Where in the World is The Intrepid Spoon?

I’m sure that is what you all have been wondering, right?  RIGHT?

Well, Mr. Spoon and I have been jet-setting across the globe (ok, not really) to all sorts of exotic locations (i.e. Greece).  What’s in it for you, you ask?  I TOOK PICTURES!!!  OF FOOD!!!

I took pictures of other things too, but I figured since this is a food blog, only my photos of delicious delicacies should be included. However, I ate a lot more than what I will show. It is very  hard to remember to photograph something before you eat it.  Especially if you are very hungry… and it smells very good… and all you want to do is sink your teeth into it… Sorry, I got lost in the  moment there.

Without any further ado, I present to you a little piece I like to call “What I Ate During My Honeymoon”.

greek yogurt w/honey & fruit, swirl cake, fried dough, and mini sausages

Mythos beer, spinach pie (or spanakopita), and a frapuccino

eggs, potatoes, sausage, rolls, croissants, cake, yogurt, fresh squeezed OJ

rear: grilled bell pepper, eggplant, and squash - front: small octopus w/tomatoes and capers

Dessert drink (never found out exactly what was in this)

Banana and creme crepe with almonds and ice cream

Things that are not shown here that I also enjoyed:

  • Crepes (filled with dark chocolate and Vinsanto)
  • Gyros (with pork)
  • Fresh Black Snapper, grilled
  • Roasted Rabbit w/small onions (Mr. Spoon had lamb baked in a clay pot)
  • Kataifi
  • Tomato fritters
  • Mussels
  • Gelato (mango, melon, coconut, banana)
  • Various street food (roasted corn-on-the-cob & doughnuts)

Getting back in to the swing of things has made for some busy times, but everything seems to be back to normal. I have not made it to the library for the month, but I plan to so I can stick with my self-imposed Monthly Cookbook Excursion schedule. Fear not, readers, I shall be back on track by the end of the month! I hope you all enjoyed the photos!

See you next dish!

The Head Spoon

2 thoughts on “Where in the World is The Intrepid Spoon?

  1. Perhaps you could create a food brochure with these pictures and try to sell it to Greece. I mean, after their crisis…

Leave a Reply

